WADS members receive decorations and awards May 1

JOINT BASE LEWIS-MCCHORD, Wash. -- The Western Air Defense Sector held its quarterly awards and decorations ceremony May 1. Recipients included (from left to right): Tech. Sgt. Ricardo Camacho, Category II Enlisted DSG of the Quarter; Master Sgt. Joshua Carruthers, Air Force Commendation Medal; Tech. Sgt. Elizabeth Aguirre, Air Force Commendation Medal; Tech. Sgt. Ryan McCray, Air Force Commendation Medal; Capt. Tyler Royster, Air Force Commendation Medal; Major Jill Lathrop, Meritorious Service Medal; Capt. Douglas Johnson, Air Force Commendation Medal; Tech Sgt. Rivanita Noyes, Air Force Commendation Medal, Staff Sgt. Mark Kegley, Category I Enlisted DSG of the Quarter; Staff Sgt. Adaryll Blackwell, Air Force Achievement Medal; 2nd Lt. James Hughes, Air Force Commendation Medal.

PHOTO BY: Capt. Kimberly D. Burke
VIRIN: 160501-Z-Q0338-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.