WADS annual award winners announced

The Western Air Defense Sector annual award winners pose with their Bigfoot trophy Dec. 1, 2018 on Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Washington. Pictured from left to right are Category I Drill Status Guardsmen of the Year Staff Sgt. Catherine Pearce, 225th Support Squadron emergency management specialist; Airman of the Year Senior Airman Zachary Fleet, 225th Air Defense Squadron interface control technician; NCO of the Year Staff Sgt. Jared Denton, 225th ADS NCOIC of surveillance training; and SNCO of the Year Master Sgt. Sara Haynes, 225th SS NCOIC of logistics. Not pictured are: DSG Company Grade Officer Capt. Colette Muller, 225th Air Defense Group public affairs officer; CGO of the Year Capt. Marvin Yamada, 225th ADS weapons flight commander; Category I Civilian of the Year Barry Arzberger, 225th SS HVAC technician; and Category II Civilian of the Year Bruce Robie; 225th SS National Airspace System Defense program manager. (U.S. Air National Guard photo by Maj. Kimberly D. Burke)

PHOTO BY: Maj. Kimberly D. Burke
VIRIN: 181201-Z-QO338-0021.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.